Cyrus Ingerson Scofield (1843-1921), Bible student and author, was born in Lenawee County, Michigan, reared in Wilson County, Tennessee, and privately educated. Converted at 36, he was ordained to the congregational ministry in 1882, and served as pastor of the First Church, Dallas, Texas (1882-1895), and again (1902-1907); and of the Moody Church, Northfield, Massachusetts (1895-1902). He spent his later years lecturing on biblical subjects on both sides of the Atlantic. The work for which he is best remembered is his 1909 dispensational premillennial Scofield Reference Bible.

Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth

CHAPTER 1 The Jew, the Gentile, and the Church of God

CHAPTER 2 The Seven Dispensations

CHAPTER 3 The Two Advents

CHAPTER 4 The Two Resurrections

CHAPTER 5 The Five Judgments

CHAPTER 6 Law and Grace

CHAPTER 7 The Believer's Two Natures

CHAPTER 8 The Believer's Standing and State

CHAPTER 9 Salvation and Rewards

CHAPTER 10 Believers and Professors